news feed
 under 21
 under 19
 under 17
 young guns


 contact us

 Quick search










New FAW President

FAWThe FAW has announced that Trefor Lloyd Hughes has been elected as the new President.

He succeeds Phil Pritchard.

A passionate Welshman, Trefor hails from Anglesey and is proud of his roots.

He was the North Wales Coast FA Area Association representative for years and has acted as the Secretary of the Anglesey League, the Welsh Alliance and North Wales Football Association. In 1989 he was voted onto the Council of the FAW. He has held the posts of Treasurer and more recently that of Senior Vice- President.

Trefor has also been a Chairman of Anglesey Council and Mayor of Holyhead.

Other officers:
Vice President North - Dai Alan Jones.
Vice President South - David Griffiths.
Honorary Treasurer - Kieran O'Connor.

Comments (0)
Posted: Wednesday 29th August 2012
mail: (optional)


smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

Content Management Powered by CuteNews



Other News
Danny Ward shirt
Read more

Well done Caleb

Ampadu concussion
Read more

Ryan Giggs debut
Read more

Euro 2020 playoffs
Read more

Incredible 10 days
Read more

17 years ago
Read more

Welsh Biography
Read more

Achievement U17s
Read more

Under 17 goal
vs Slovenia
Read more

Giggs Coaches' Voice

Signed shirt winner
Read more

Under 17 goal
vs Netherlands
Read more

Ben Woodburn
Happy Birthday
Read more

FAW TV Bale goal
Read more

Carl Flecther
Former Interntional
Read more

Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau
Cymru v Croatia
Read more

U19 Learning Disability squad
Read more

Under 15s attend
Read more