news feed
 under 21
 under 19
 under 17
 young guns


 contact us

 Quick search



 ( lost password )











2018 World Cup qualifiers

WC 2018 World cup format
The competition format of the European Qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup has been confirmed by UEFA.



The 52 participating UEFA members (Russia qualify as hosts, and Gibraltar - not a FIFA member) will be divided into 9 groups: 7 groups of 6 teams and 2 groups of 5.

The 9 group winners qualify directly, and the 8 best runners-up go into the play-offs to determine the remaining 4 qualified sides.

Matches for the European qualifiers will be played between September 2016 and November 2017.


Comments (0)
Posted: Thursday 2nd April 2015
mail: (optional)


smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

Content Management Powered by CuteNews