• News feed
  • Wales
  • Under 21
  • Under 19
  • Under 18
  • Under 17
  • Schoolboy

  • Players
  • Fixtures
  • Articles
  • Young Guns
  • Women
  • Search
  • Contact us

  •     online bingo
        Welsh Football Scores

    Euro 2016: Andorra v Wales

    Chris Coleman has named a 23-man for the Euro 2016 qualifier against Andorra. The squad fly out on Sunday afternoon to Barcelona.

    Match referee:
    Slavko Vincic (Slovenia)

    James Collins, has withdrawn from the squad with a hamstring injury. Newcastle United's Paul Dummett has been added to the squad as his replacement.

    Due to injury, Hal Robson-Kanu has withdrawn, He has been replaced by Reading team-mate, Jake Taylor.

    Adam Matthews has withdrawn from the squad due to injury. He is replaced by Cardiff City's Declan John.

    Danny Gabbidon replaces Sam Ricketts. Ricketts picked-up an injury in training on Tuesday.

    Original Wales squad:
    Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace)
    Kyle Letheren (Dundee)
    Owain Fon Williams (Tranmere Rovers).

    James Chester (Hull City)
    James Collins (West Ham United)
       Paul Dummett (Newcastle United)
    Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur)
    Chris Gunter (Reading)
    Adam Matthews (Celtic)
        Declan John (Cardiff City)
    Samuel Ricketts (Wolves)
        Danny Gabbidon (Cardiff City)
    Neil Taylor (Swansea City)
    Ashley Williams (Swansea City).

    Joe Allen (Liverpool)
    Emyr Huws (Manchester City - loan Wigan Athletic)
    Andy King (Leicester City)
    Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace)
    Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal)
    David Vaughan (Nottingham Forest)
    Jonathan Williams (Crystal Palace).

    Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
    Simon Church (Charlton Athletic)
    Tom Lawrence (Manchester United)
    Hal Robson-Kanu (Reading)
        Jake Taylor (Reading).
    George Williams (Fulham).

    Changes from the previous Wales squad.

    Connor Roberts (Cheltenham Town)
    Paul Dummett (Newcastle United)
    Danny Gabbidon (Crystal Palace
    Declan John (Cardiff City) - Wales U21 squad
    Lewin Nyatanga (Barnsley)
    Ashley Richards (Swansea City)
    Jack Collison (West Ham United)
    Owain Tudur Jones (Hibernian)
    Jermaine Easter (Millwall)

    Squad meet up on Tuesday 2nd September.

    Wednesday 3rd September 2014
    10:30 Media Training session.
    14:00 Players' media session.

    Friday 5th September 2014
    11:00 Players' media session.

    Monday 8th September 2014
    10:30 Informal media session with Chris Coleman at team hotel in Andorra.
    17:40 Official Coach & Captain press conference at Match venue.
    18:15 Training session at Match venue.

    Comments (0)
    Posted: Thursday 4th September 2014
    mail: (optional)

    Your comments:

    smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

    Content Management Powered by CuteNews