• News feed
  • Wales
  • Under 21
  • Under 19
  • Under 18
  • Under 17
  • Schoolboy

  • Players
  • Fixtures
  • Articles
  • Young Guns
  • Women
  • Search
  • Contact us

  •     Best Betting Sites in Ireland
        betting sites
        craps strategy
        online bingo
        Welsh Football Scores

    Under 17: Wales v Malta

    22/08/12: Wales 2 Malta 3.

    Will Abbotts (Bolton)
    has returned to his club. Ashley Harries (Swansea City) has been called up.

    20/08/12: Wales 4 Malta 0.

    Geraint Williams's Under 17s secured a 4-0 win against Malta (Match played at Dragon Park, Newport)

    Wales goals were scored by :
    William Abbotts, Joe Morrell, George Thomas and Ioan Evans.

    Wales line up:
    1.Lewis Thomas (Swansea City)
    2.Clive Smith (Manchester City)
    3.Cian Harries (Coventry City)
    4.Dylan Thomas (Swansea City)
    5.Ioan Evans (Sheffield United)
    6.James Graham (Everton)
    7.Daniel James (Hull City)
    8.George Thomas (Coventry City)
    9.Will Abbotts (Bolton Wanderers)
    10.Joe Morrell (Bristol City) (Capt)
    11.Daniel Byrnes (Oldham Athletic)

    12.Ryan Vos (FC Dordrecht)
    13.Rhys Abbruzzese (Cardiff City)
    14.Rollin Menayese (Cardiff City)
    15.Aron Davies (Bristol City)
    16.Joe McNulty (Bristol City)
    17.Tom Pearson (Cardiff City)
    18.Connor Evans (Bristol City)

    source FAW

    Two changes to the U17 squad ahead of the matches against Malta. Withdrawn from the squad are
    Luke Pilling, Charley Edge and Harry Wilson.

    Called up are Ryan Vos (
    FC Dordrecht), (Clive Smith (Manchester City) and Joe McNulty (Bristol City).

    Wales will play Malta in two friendly matches.

    The matches are set to played on Tuesday 20th and Thursday 22nd August at the Dragon Park, Newport.

    The matches are in preparation for forthcoming UEFA U17 qualifiers in Slovenia in September, when Wales will face the hosts, plus Scotland and Hungary (23rd - 28th).

    Wales squad:
    Luke Pilling (Tranmere Rovers)
    Lewis Thomas (Swansea City)
    Tom Pearson (Cardiff City)
    Aaron Davies (Bristol City)
    Cian Harries (Coventry City)
    Ioan Evans (Sheffield United)
    James Graham (Everton)
    Dylan Thomas (Swansea City)
    Joe Morrell (Bristol City)
    Harry Wilson (Liverpool)
    Rollin Menayese (Cardiff City)
    Daniel James (Hull City)
    Daniel Byrnes (Oldham Athletic)
    Charley Edge (Everton)
    Rhys Abbruzzese (Cardiff City)
    Connor Lemonheigh Evans (Bristol City)
    Will Abbotts (Bolton Wanderers)
    George Thomas (Coventry City)

    Players on stand by:
    Joe Massoro (Cardiff City)
    Clive Smith (Manchester City)
    Joe Roden (Swansea City)
    Alex Penny (Hull City)
    Ellis Bellamy (Cardiff City)
    Joe McNulty (Bristol City)
    Adam Harvey Davies (Wrexham)
    Shane Parry (Cardiff City)
    Elijah Phipps (Cardiff City)

    Please note, the games will be played behind closed doors.

    Comments (0)
    Posted: Thursday 22nd August 2013
    mail: (optional)

    Your comments:

    smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

    Content Management Powered by CuteNews